Answered By: SAPL FAQs
Last Updated: Apr 12, 2019     Views: 152

The new catalog has access to the borrowing history if you have enabled it, but at this time, management of the history (e.g. deleting a title) can only be performed in the old catalog.

Please see this FAQ for more information about the borrowing history feature in the new catalog:

https://ask.mysapl.org/faq/263106

Try instead:

The shelf feature in the new catalog is a good way to manage titles you have read. You can add items from your borrowing history to a shelf (the "completed" shelf, for example).

Shelves are public by default, but you can make an entire shelf private, or make individual titles private.

More information about the shelf feature can be found in the built-in help in the new catalog (link is in upper right of the catalog, next to the login link) or you can go to:

https://help.bibliocommons.com/020shelves/